Maps of London  
     Map Index

City of London

Places of Interest

London Bookshop


Interactive Map

   The City
   Greater London
   The Boroughs
   Google Maps

view old maps of other British towns at Old Maps


Outer London Boroughs

View maps of the Outer London boroughs as they were in the mid twentieth century.  To view a detailed map of a London borough, click on the name in the list below. This will take you to a page showing the main features of the borough, as shown on the Bartholomew half inch maps of the mid twentieth century.

 Outer London Borough Maps

Barking & Dagenham - comprising former boroughs of Barking and Dagenham
Barnet - comprising former districts of Barnet, East Barnet and Friern Barnet and boroughs of Finchley and Hendon
Bexley - comprising former districts of Sidcup and Crayford and boroughs of Bexley and Erith
Brent - comprising former boroughs of Wembley and Willesden
Bromley - comprising former districts of Orpington, Penge and Chislehurst and boroughs of Bromley and Beckenham
Croydon - comprising former districts of Coulsden and Purley and the boroughs of Croydon
Ealing - comprising former boroughs of Acton, Ealing and Southall
Enfield - comprising former boroughs of Edmonton, Enfield and Southgate
Haringey - comprising former boroughs of Hornsey, Tottenham and Wood Green
Harrow - comprising former borough of Harrow
Havering - comprising former district of Hornchurch and borough of Romford
Hillingdon - comprising former districts of Hayes and Harlington, Ruislip Northwood, Yiewsley and West Drayton and the borough of Uxbridge
Hounslow - comprising former district of Feltham and boroughs of Brentford and Chiswick and Heston and Isleworth
Kingston upon Thames - comprising former boroughs of Kingston upon Thames and Malden and Coombe
Merton - comprising former district od Merton and Morden and boroughs of Mitcham and Wimbledon
Newham - comprising former boroughs of East ham, West Ham, Barking and North Woolwich
Redbridge - comprising former district of Chigwell and boroughs of Ilford, Wanstead and Woodford, and Dagenham
Richmond - comprising former boroughs of Richmond upon Thames, Barnes and Twickenham
Sutton - comprising former district of Carshalton and boroughs of Beddington, Sutton and Cheam
Waltham Forest - comprising the former boroughs of Chingford and Leyton




 copyright 2007